Trial and Error

By DawnC

It started with a kiss

When I left the house this morning to give the boys a lift to school I noticed these two snails in the throes of passion on the front lawn. When I got back they were still at it. Then Selina came round and asked what I was taking a picture of... When we got back from walking the dogs over Iron Hill the snails were still at it. I then went to visit my parents in Midhurst, had a coffee and a chat, went to the bank, and when I came back...the snails were still at it. They still are now. Will it ever end? I have to say though that as a spectator sport it's not all that exciting; even the snails look bored.

Large if you fancy a closer look.

Edit
2.20 pm - still at it

Edit
4.13 pm - no sign of them so assume it's all over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.