Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

West

Frustratingly was half way down to the station before I realised I’d left my phone at home so had to go back to get it, not least because it has my ticket on it. Helped with the step count I guess!
Once on the train it was a straightforward journey although reading the papers meant I felt despairing and helpless given the news from Gaza. Arrived and walked up to meet VickyG for our prep day ahead of next week’s Board. No sign of the promised storm…pleased to be able to get there and back without any drama.
We worked through the papers and checked the agenda and action log a million times to try and be certain everything was in place….fingers crossed!
Rewarded with some delicious cake, then set off home again and had time to chill out a bit before collecting Sa from the train. We spent the evening catching up….or rather I caught up on all that’s been happening in her life which has been eventful (not in a good way) over the last few months and we compared notes on elder care, house renovations and sales, family and etc.
After some supper we caught up on BakeOff and then Portrait Artist of the Year before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.