beachcombing

By beachcombing

Celtic Fire

Today has been given over to helping my favourite worship venue, Wellsprings, host a night of fiery worship with my favourite Celtic prog-rock band, Iona.

It was a brilliant night as the place exploded with music, colour, dancing, and an authentic, tangible spirituality.

I was on sound and tech so couldn't let my hair down too much as I had to be on my toes! It was a long day setting up and a long night of packing down (home at 5am!) but it was a real privilege to serve a band I've been listening to and enjoying - and influenced by - for nearly twenty years. In addition to being some of the best musicians I know, they also happen to be some of the nicest people to work with.

Hopefully this unedited photo, taken from my vantage point behind the mixing desk, captures just a little bit of the energy and spontaneity of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.