Marionb

By Marionb

Hosta's Last Stand....

Snip snip...I hate to do it, but it is time to cut down my hostas for the winter..They have done a fine job for me all summer and now it is time to give them a rest...

Oh how I miss Ian, my neighbour handyman, these days.There is so much to do in the garden right now, that I could keep him employed full-time until the snow flies! Alas, he is not available...He is now a father and while his wife took maternity leave for the first seven months, it is now his turn. She has gone back to work and he is on paternity leave looking after the little one..and says he is just loving it! He will be able to give me some time on a weekend though for the final clean-up, but I am nowhere near ready for that! Lots to be done in the interim...starting with the hostas...

So, Hasta la Vista...my little hostas....See you in the spring! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.