Another Day

By BlackTulip

Repetition

A busy day of ferrying around.  JJ's car is being serviced and the road he would normally use to get there is closed and he had to work out an alternative.

I followed about ten minutes later and discovered that one section of the alternative road was also closed.  I knew all I had to do was go one junction along, turn left and left again and I'd be back on the right road.  JJ didn't think of that and just followed other cars through housing estates, over humps, but eventually found where he was supposed to be.

MK is on a grid system so reasonably easy to follow (sometimes).

This afternoon he has a dental appointment and has taken my car and when he gets back we have to do the morning journey all over again, although this time it will be rush hour.

It's 18.5 degrees out there and I've done a little gardening.  The ladybirds are everywhere, heading up the walls, all over the windows, probably knowing there's bad weather to come.

This doesn't look any better in large view.  Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.