Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Repetition

These storage baskets are patiently stacked waiting for the ADHD organisation hyperfocus to hit again! 

It nearly happened earlier in the week but the first box I decided to declutter was full of old photo albums so you can guess that nothing else got done after that! 

In good news though, despite the global medication shortage, my doctor is able to start my titration next week. The prescription gets sent to me in the post - signed for of course as it's a controlled drug - but I'd only minutes before he called signed an acknowledgement from the practice stating that I understood about the shortages! 

I have to send him my blood pressure readings daily and I get a follow up in a week and then 2 weeks after that. 

My biggest challenge will be remembering to take it every morning! He's advised also to up my fluids, but cut out caffeine, and set myself up for the day with a good breakfast...I admitted that would be initially difficult as I'm normally only just managing to get some breakfast when my reminder goes off to eat some lunch before going to work! 

Wish me luck!! If this works out it could be a whole new start! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.