IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Café Society

The wind is fairly getting up this evening.  Despite lack of transport nothing stops the action in the café.


Jessie;  There's that man with his camera again.  He claims it is part of his community payback.

Flo:  Don't make eye contact, keep talking, pretend we have a script.   Whitever you do don't ad-lib.

Jessie: But l 'ad libber for lunch

Flo:  With onions?

Jessie:  Is there any other way?

Flo:  Well there is actually, turn left past the co-op

Jessie: Are you still gan oot with that plumber?

Flo: Regrettably no, only last night he said to me 'It's over Flo'.

Jessie:  Whit a shame.  As for your tea,  I'll never forget that time behind the bike shed, although God knows l've tried.

Flo:  My Gordon wasn't happy in Tam's café last week.  I stood on his pannini

Jessie: That's no a first surely?

Flo:  He passed out.  What else could he do?  It was covered in dirt.

Jessie:  You'll maybe heard o' my Davie's antics in the Cally bar last week.  I had my suspicions when he went out in his kilt.  To make matters worse he met the Minister's wife.  After a few drams he did a handstand and shouted 'How about this for a shuttlecock?'

Flo:  That reminds me, l must get to Fletts for some chipolatas.


We await the VAR decision

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.