LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Motoring

A steady morning again as we had an appointment at the funeral services . Thankfully Julie's Dad had    a funeral plan in place just a basic one  but means the coffin and everything like that is paid for just the flowers and order of service need to be paid for and any other bits we want to happen like the wake afterwards . Still waiting for a date on the funeral  as they are still waiting to get hold of the vicar and  hear from the vicar as to what dates she has free 
A quick trip to Lidl's afterwards to get some crusty bread for lunch and while in there we picked up a few other bits.
Back home for some lunch and then seeing as it was dry we decided to go for a walk to find a blip . We have had quite a bit of rain but thankfully it wasn't to cold out .
I spotted these 2 cars parked next to a puddle and thought with the reflection it made an effective blip shot and yes I have turned the shot by 180 deg. so the reflection is at the top .
Talking of motoring I had a letter arrive today and my fears have happened I was caught travelling to fast on the M62  on Saturday , I was a little surprised at the speed they have got me doing 87 MPH  which having checked on google for a speed awareness course they offer them for 1st offences 70 - 86 mph  so it looks like a fine and points but will wait and see what they say I have filled in the form online to say I was driving and will see what they come back with . A very stupid mistake I know I do put my foot down at times  and have learnt the hard way .

This evening we plan to relax and chill with either a film  or some series viewing and getting snuggled under the fluffy blanket  to keep warm 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.