Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Friendly Foxy Face

… he was lying close to the Col de La Croix road then got up (extra) and walked towards where I had parked the car. I couldn’t believe my luck. I had the long lens on the seat beside me and managed to get a few shots of him before he wondered off. He looks in perfect condition and ready to face the rigors of winter. 

The rigors are on the way! This morning I had gone up to Diablerets Hut on the télécabine which was not a good experience! The wind was moving the télécabine a lot and I was told they were likely to close it by midday. The small area that I covered searching for ptarmigan yielded nothing except for dramatic views (extra) of the weather front approaching rapidly. The last télécabine was delayed going down as we had to wait for about 40 workers who had to abandon their work at the top station. The forecast up there for the next 5 days shows constant winds of over 100km/hour! I guess it will be closed for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.