58jc

By 58jc

Binnie

Called that because she is a stray and was hiding behind the bins - No.1 wondering whether they should take him on?  She is keen but there are other considerations?  Not sure what will happen - watch this space.

I had nails and toes done this morning - no imminent holiday so I did wonder whether it was worth having feet done but they look better.  I came home and pottered and felt sad and tearful reading the news and ongoing situation in the Middle East.  I am trying to read behind the headlines to educate myself of the very complicated situation but so many innocent people (of both sides) are getting killed, my heart cries for them.  

Weather held so I had a planned walk with J - we did the Bun Walk with buns but margarine on buns is not the same as lashings of butter.  She is a sweetie and can chat for England but she has a big heart and it was a good walk and we didn't get wet.

No.1 and JC home tonight and I am looking forward to a big hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.