Lost in Thought

By steveng

A Row of Red Trees (AT434)

One of those odd days when a lot gets done but no great sense of progress!

We kicked off with a trip to the hospital in Coventry for Gill to have a lung function test - thankfully all ok - its really for the anaesthetist involved in her surgery just so they know what they are dealing with.  

Back home for lunch and a trip out to Compton Verney to see their display of miniature portraits - which were really quite something. Coffee and cake might have been involved too :-)
With nothing really blippable found I photographed one of the trees in the car park with my mobile (see extra) and as the theme for Abstract  Thursday is repeating patterns I have faffed about with generative fill to get my blip. 

Thanks to our host - Ingeborg

I've also been footering with MS OneDrive in an effort to get a gallery going for the camera club light painting & low light session from Tuesday. Footering as in trying to deal with the Camera Club One Drive when I am logged into my own .... I would advise anyone else contemplating this to think of another way!

Nothing to do with photography, I have taken to the podcast 'The Rest is Politics'  presented by Rory Stewart and Alastair Campbell - different sides of the political spectrum but they manage to disagree in an agreeable manner and it can be very illuminating if you can spare the ~50 minutes to listen.   Both have been chucked by their respective parties - probably for having a conscience?  So they can now say what they really think.
I'm also reading Rory Stewart's book Politics on the edge about his experiences as a new MP and then junior minister. (UK government) Its really quite 'interesting' in the Chinese sense, particularly the part where he is a junior in the foreign office and BoJo is the foreign secretary.
I'll recommend it as a good read - but not if you are feeling at all down or you suspect that the UK may be going to hell in a hand cart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.