Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Retirement clock

In case I lose track of what day of the week it is. They say it is an issue when you stop work. Personally I have a structure. Monday is me and the soul mate day. Tuesday will be my housework day. Wednesday is podcast day. Thursday is the bin men. Friday is date night. Then the weekend cometh. Easy. 

Talking of podcasts my latest one was published yesterday. Click here to listen. Some powerful stuff about the Israeli / Gaza conflict. 

I took an assessment today to work for a company that will give you gig economy employment writing and editing. You can limit your hours and pick and choose from anything they offer you. I might make that my Thursday thing if there is enough work.

Part of the assessment was to write a short story about a dancing green octopus with a PhD in English Literature who is hanging out in the office of a real life crypto currency fraudster on the day he is arrested. Doddle.

Started watching Bodies on Netflix tonight. Excellent.

14 more working days left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.