Living my dream

By Mima

Ridge

Bean is displaying her wonderfully distinct ridge as she sniffs the air by the creek running through friends’ property. There were bunnies there I suspect: she chased four a couple of days ago, which was her most satisfying walk for ages. She slept extra-well that night.

She is standing on a chunk of branch from a willow tree which was felled last autumn. I know willow is renowned for growing from a stick, but I’ve not seen a regenerating trunk like this before. What amazing natural magic.

It’s a quiet day Chez Mima. Not too much needs doing in the garden today, but I have a new pile of indoor admin tasks to complete.

I’ve shifted a heap of veg seedlings into the tunnel - courgettes (zucchinis), squashes, beans, sweetcorn, cucumbers - leaving just a few still to germinate in the truck. I’ll need to cuddle them up in frost fleece in the tunnel by the looks of the increasingly gloomy and cool weather that is approaching from the south. 

As usual our spring weather is all over the place. But nothing like the storm that has been lashing parts of the UK. I hope everybody is unscathed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.