Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Morning Light

I went outside this morning to see what the day was going to be.  Sunshine over the mountains and lots of clouds scooting right along.  Hard to tell what it was going to do.  I was fascinated by the sun coming through the maple tree, lighting up the leaves like rubies.  I grabbed the camera and tried to get some shots.   I ended up layering the shots and ended up with this, which I quite like.   It doesn't go at all with Abstract Thursday, so we'll just go with this!     
   I went to the cemetery to look up some graves for other people and stumbled over my Great Great grandmother's grave( Aroline) !   I didn't even know she was buried here.   She was buried along side Grandpa Will and her older brother was buried behind their grave.  Amazing what you find when you're tramping around half way lost! 
   Thanks for stopping by and will try and get to journals after dinner.  Thanks for any hearts and stars too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.