Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Rally for Palestine Freedom: Not In My Name

I was one of the photographers for Jewish Voice for Peace today. They held a rally at the office of Senator Ron Wyden, who has not yet signed onto the initiative to stop funding the war against Palestinians. There were a number of speakers who moved me, but what moved me most were the faces of the Jewish people who have the courage to demand a ceasefire and an end of aggression against the Palestinian people. I love this man's face, and I've added my two favorite extras, a father-and-daughter and a mother-and-daughter; and a crowd scene, when the speaker, whose parents live in Israel, addressed the Senator by pointing to the windows of his office while the crowd chanted "Do your job!"

“…there is beauty to be found everywhere in this world, and it deserves both protection, and the right to flourish, and that is what I most desire for Palestinians and for Israelis”—Josh Paul, on resigning from the State Department in protest of the Biden administration’s “blind support” for the Israeli war on Palestine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.