Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Practising

As predicted, I was right as rain this morning when I woke up and even better after drumming.  My practice of the new rhythm paid off and my teacher and I had great fun doing the dun dun part to the class.  I also sorted out my issues of this week.  

If you notice the camera data you will see I have upgraded to a Z8.   It arrived late afternoon Monday.  The only problem was I couldn't for life or love get the cap off the mount adaptor so I could use my F mount lenses.  Too late to ring the store, I did the following morning and spoke to a very happy imbecile who was absolutely no use but in the end sent me a post label to send it back.   I did that day and I know from tracking it arrived on Wednesday at 11 am.  (The store is Georges in Sydney if you want to know and don't ever buy anything from them is my recommendation).   I rang on Thursday lunch time to find out what was happening only to be told By Gavan they hadn't received it.   I offered him the tracking number and after being put on hold for a while he came back and told me it was with their shipping department.  Right, so can you tell me when I can expect a replacement?  No.  Why not?  It needs to be assessed.   Well when is that going to happen?  I don't know.  Can I just say it was the same imbecile that I spoke to on Tuesday.   Well I said, I am very unhappy with that as I can't use the camera.   Well Jennifer (how very dare he call me by my full name, only immigration and my mother are allowed to call me that), we are doing the best we can.   There was an uncomfortable silence.  You know when you don't say anything how uncomfortable people can get and in the end I reiterated that I was unhappy and hung up.   I stewed on that for a bit then fired off a very detailed email of complaint.  I had also emailed them on Thursday morning trying to find out what was happening and I can report as I expected that they haven't bothered to reply to either email.  So I decided they could stick their mount adapter up their jacksies and I would cancel the order and buy one from a local store at $1 difference.  I went with them as they had a considerable discount on the Z8 body in the first place.   Anyhoo, I rang them this morning before drumming to cancel the order.  I was Gavan again and you could here a slight intake of breath when he found out it was me.  So Gavan, I am cancelling my order and please return my money.   He put me on hold and after 5 minutes came back with the wonderful news he had found me a new one.   I told him I didn't want his new one and was he not listening to me in the first place, I am cancelling my order.   I was put on hold again and after some minutes he came back and said it was done but would take up to  4 business days to go through.    Stick it up your jacksie Gavan!!!

I whipped over to the camera place after drumming (they were putting one on hold for me) and got the mount adapter.   So, if you are still with me after that huge rant, today's blip is practising with the new camera.   I am a bit at sea with it like these kite surfers.  Things are in different places.   I have watched on youtube a tutorial but crikey, there is a lot to learn. 

So my dear pals, have a great weekend.  It is pina colada time and all is well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.