Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

Today our regular host Ingeborg, has given us the theme 'Repetition' for our abstracts.  My image began as a shot of some of Violet's bottles of poster paint (see extras).  I then gave the image  some 'motion blur', a filter in PS Elements, replicated the result and enhanced the colour.  I used Phototastic Collages to replicate the original shot and finally turned the result on its side as I felt it looked better that way.
In other news:  I didn't really do much else, aside from cleaning some more of the fridge shelves.  The weather has been miserable and the rain has settled in this evening but has been gentle.  We certainly haven't suffered here in West Essex as Scotland has as Storm Babet hits.
Meanwhile the horrific situation in Israel/Gaza continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.