Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Red

Apologies if you’re getting bored of Red Admirals, but each time I see one now I think that might be the last butterfly of the year.  This one was enjoying the ivy hedge next to the former bowling greens in the park. 

Later, I was enjoying more live music at the Live Room. Ali McGuirk is a New England based singer-songwriter in a soulful vein and this was the only UK date of a brief solo European tour. 

This is where we reap the reward of the Live Room promoters, Ron and Hilary, cultivating relationships with artists that they encounter in North American trade shows. Their taste is impeccable. 

It was a great show with just Ali and her guitar and I’m now looking forward to listening to her songs in full band arrangement on my newly acquired signed vinyl copy of her current album. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.