MrsK277

By MrsK277

Follow the rainbow

Fourth session today. Busy with jobs in the morning to keep focused. MrK in Ipswich.
Certainly less tears, and no need for a nap after. Unpicking my childhood and the way I feel about myself or see myself. I started to talk about my work, and she said my face lit up and it was the most animated she'd seen me. I talked about two different children, from the same family, where I felt I'd made a little difference to their lives by seeing, listening and offering advice. I also talked about the struggles with FK and how proud I am of the way he conducts himself and what he achieves. The session flew by.
I fought off the 'need' to be with someone and went home even though the house was empty, and made a cup of tea and started to frame some of my art.
When FK came home from school, I made him cheese and biscuits and dinner. MrK was home at around 6.30 and bought in a little silver gift bag and card that had been left on the doorstep.
It was from the lady I'd been talking about during my session with the two children I'd helped. I bumped into her briefly last Friday and she picked up I wasn't quite myself straight away. I told her what had been going on and she was very supportive and telling me,  because I'd been the one to help her children, they were more aware and had sought out the extra support at school, they needed. 
I have to be reminded of the good in me! That not all bad things happen because of who I am. Even if I was a Sen child, that was missed, I can use that for the good now. I am able to nurture and provide emotional support and love.
I think I'm getting somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.