Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

90ºF.  Glad to see the sun going down.

Cooler tomorrow, I am looking forward to that.

My optomestrist had a clever suggestion when I was at my appointment this afternoon.  I see very unsatisfactorily when wearing my contacts - which is every day - fine for distance but not up close.  We discussed progressive contact lenses but she said I'd lose a bit of both, not a win, but because of my particular prescription she said I could try going without one contact.  My left eye being dominant, with my contact in that eye it would do the distance, my right eye with the astigmatism, would go without and do the near.  We tried it out at the office, it works.  I'm going to try it out in the wild tomorrow.  I am intrigued and optimistic.  To have a potential 'fix' to the daily frustration after all this time, particularly when using my camera, is pretty great. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.