monochrome

By monochrome

Busy Tuesday

Quite a busy day at work today, what with having quite a substantial feature to develop and deal with clients who haven't replied to emails chasing them for information for the past two weeks, but who have now decided that it is imperative that they get their code verified and tested immediately and send chaser emails CCing in other managementy types if they've not had a response to their email sent less than an hour ago.
As such, there was no lunch time blander for me. Instead, the only photos I took today were of Jock while we were round at my parents' for tea (ongoing kitchen saga still renders us cooker-less and sink-less).

After getting back from my parents', I loaded up the car with another batch of cardboard boxes (left over from unpacking the new kitchen units) and headed down to the tip. I arrived at 7pm exactly, and despite the website explicitly stating that it is open until 7.30pm, and, despite the sign on the gates on the main road explicitly stating that it is open til 7.30pm, the inner-gate controlling access to the main complex was already shut and locked, and the only remaining worky-type in his car, about to go home. That's the second time I've packed the car full of stuff for the tip and arrived before the stated closing time, only to find the place already closed. I've a good mind to complain...

</rant>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.