Beinghere

By Beinghere

How are You wearing your ears this season!

What a night here. Really wild and windy. Thankfully the wind has died down a bit and the rain has now stopped.
I wakened to find my big fence at the top of the garden had come down. Three fence posts broken. I tried my best to brace it, but the fence is far too heavy for me and I didn’t have any wood long enough to do the job. Thankfully after a few phone calls help arrived, and sleepers were used to prop it up. It should stay in place now until I get new posts fitted.
We had a walk around the village this morning in a strong wind, and checked out the damage. A few signs, slates, and roof tiles down, and lots of mess down the shore where the sea, and seaweed of course, had breached the walls. Geordie was positively frisky in the wind, and his ears were every way but the right way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.