Still Rockin'

By RockArea

A Touch of Yellow

Thank you so much to you all for your lovely comments on yesterday's 200th blip. I'm especially pleased as it took me into the Spotlight for the first time. So one way and another I had a super day yesterday and so it continues today!

You may have noticed that I've been struggling to keep up with comments on your journals, life seems to be extremely busy at the moment as I get closer to the Village Festival at the end of next week. I'm involved in two ways. The first is as part of our very small village photo club, I'll be one of the official photographers of the event and will be putting on an exhibition of our work as well as a slide show of the events as they happen (or pretty soon after). I'm also playing a gig on the Friday evening with the Dodgy Jammers band and a soft rock set on Saturday lunchtime with two of the guys. Putting all this together has taken a lot of organisation and rehearsal so thank you for sticking with me while my comments are less frequent and probably less detailed.

Once this is over, it will be great to have more free time but as I'll be heading off to Spain and France in the campervan on the Sunday afternoon, it will not be easy to keep the blips and comments coming as smoothly as I'd like. Thank you for your forbearance and normal service will be resumed in late July!

It was a stormy old night last night but some sun has broken through today. I went up the road to where I've been watching an oilseed rapefield gradually gaining colour. The telephoto shot looked a bit gloomy with heavy cloud but once I put the wideangle lens on, the blue sky made it look brighter and then the sun came out too.

I hope your week's going well and that you have a bit of blue sky too!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.