Schoenies

By Schoenies

Beautiful Proteas

This is a bit of a cheat, taken yesterday before we left our apartment in Plettenberg Bay. The gardens in the complex are filled with Proteas in  bloom.
How lovely to see the bees and other insects loving the Protea nectar.
Back home today, it's been a washing, sorting day. A much needed appointment with the hairdresser, Coda to the vet for a check up, and time to potter around the garden before the rain came this afternoon. I am so relieved to see my Hibiscus bushes that were badly burnt by the recent strong winds, coming back to life with green leaves sprouting again. Isn't nature wonderful how it survives.
An exciting week of rugby is ahead - too tense at times for me to watch!
Have a good weekend all.
I hope to get back to commenting after my wonderful few days away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.