Bom

By Bom

Storm Babet - Jigsaw Day 2

I think the heavy rain was due to start at 4am, and it has consistently rained all day. As at 7pm we’ve had 48mm of rain, the 2nd time in 18 days that we’ve had around a month’s rain in a day (at least today’s was spread out over a forecast 17 hours, not the 80 mins deluge on 2nd). We’ve now had very heavy rain in July, Aug, Sep and Oct, with a total of at least 384.4mm for that period (I lost some weather station data), which is nearly 70% of our average annual rainfall in under 4 months. At least the yellow wind warning didn’t seem too bad. There’s a flood warning again for Letheringsett, I do hope the mill isn’t flooded again. Lots of schools and roads are closed. 

I stayed in today. I was going to go to the U3A photo group, but I had a sore throat and chills on top of my stiff neck, so gave it a miss. I did pop out briefly to open up the water butts again, aiming to reduce the impact on the soakaway. I finished off my jigsaw and did some admin, then started watching The Reckoning about Saville. 

For My Record:
The intermittent fault with my microwave door has returned. I contacted Appliances Direct who I bought it from in Dec 2022, who emailed me the contact details for Sharp. I rang Sharp and the contact details were incorrect, it was another part of Sharp as my model number began with a YC. I rang the other number and they wanted me to send photos of the model number/serial number; proof of purchase, the outside of the microwave and the inside. I sent the photos and got an email back saying it is not possible to repair it, so return it to the retailer to resolve. I contacted Appliances Direct who said it is for Sharp to resolve and they’d email them, I queried this, then they found it was a model starting YC and they needed to pass me to their Technical Team. 15 mins later they answered and said they’d get it collected and their in house repair team would try to fix it. So it’s being collected on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.