Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Copper acetate?

Just F Y I - THAT is/was clear, distilled Malt Vinegar; basically a very dilute Acetic Acid.  Exactly what I used as a Lab Tech at N. T. G. S. Wigton if I forgot to take any with me and needed it for "me Bait".  I'll probably not do it to modern stuff, on account of the fact they're no longer Copper.
In case you didn't know, this is why you can now gather your money by magnet:-
       "To get a tonne of copper it would take 145,000 2p coins or 290,000 1p coins, giving a face value of £2,900.
But if the same coins were sold for their metal content they would collect almost £4,500, after the price of copper hit a fresh high of 8,312 US dollars (£4,463) a tonne today."
Also B T W:-
"However, the Royal Mint warned that it was an offence for a member of the public "to melt down a coin of the realm".
Coins made after 1992 are not as valuable, because the Royal Mint introduced new 1p and 2p pieces made from steel with only a thin copper plate."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.