ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Private View

We've had a whole day of rain, but with doable temperatures.

Supermarket errands, kitchen duties.

AW spent quite a bit of time applying for the loan for our doors.
I spent quite a bit of time inquiring about my pension.  I'm allowed to benefit as early as now.  This isn't the pension from the government but from the fund intended for teachers, nurses, and the like.  They've presented me with two options which AW and I will examine this weekend.  I can't spend too much time dithering if I wish to start this year, so I'll be indicating my preferences by Monday.  If all goes well, I should be getting my first payment late in December.  As for the pension from the government, that'll come when I'm 67.5.  Talk about saving for a rainy day!

Thankful for options!

Will keep Comments off for a while yet.  Too tired in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.