Ona's Photos

By Ona

Early to bed

It’s been a non-stop last day of Term One with Storm Babet making her presence felt with non-stop rain. It woke me at 3:15am and was still heavy by the time we were greeting kids on the gate and guiding them to the shallowest parts of the lake in the front car park. A day of getting wet, not getting chance to dry out and shouting about routes away from the deepest puddles. It was survived - though not my temper at lunchtime at one point - and I was out at a fairly reasonable time. Home to Mum and Dad and Bailey. Not the best of days to journey over from the west either but they had made it. And Bailey and I are off early to bed. I’m hoping he will settle and there’ll be no need for any garden visits tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.