Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Connecting…

19 years ago today, the first blipfoto was uploaded. Congratulations Blip world! 

5 years ago, when we were out walking with Frida, I whipped my phone out to take a photo. Next thing this man and his dog came over to us and he asked me if I enjoyed taking photos. We got talking, and he told me about Blipfoto - and how a group of Blippers met each Thursday at a cafe for coffee. Being new to living permanently in Wānaka, I thought why not go and look at this site, and also meet other Blippers.
So I did….and here I am , a daily Blipper - all thanks to the Boss at Tussock  Tales. Thanks for that introduction TT!

Connecting with people throughout the world is something I appreciate every day. I enjoy a quiet time looking through your photos and reading about your day. It gives me a sense of peace in out troubled world.

I have “met” so many people through Blipfoto- but not many in person - just our local group plus Barking from Australia in person.

Todays photo is the Hawea Swing Bridge that connects us to a great walking area- we come here several  times a week. You may also see that Frida is connecting with Jill’s hand….she loves to stay close.

Blipfoto is a wonderful respectful space for like minded people to share their day to day lives. I think I’m addicted to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.