A Silver Sea

A Silver Sea

The sunshine sparkled on a silver sea,
I sat and watched some children on the sand,
I took some time to sit and simply, be,
I needed time alone, you understand?

The ocean merged into the sky above,
The children cast some shadows on the shore,
And though alone I feel the peace and love,
The way I have so many times before,

I watched a couple walking hand in hand,
Oblivious to others who may see,
An intimate embrace on golden sand,
Delighting in their tender company,

The sunshine sparkled on a silver sea,
And I had never ever felt so free.
Linda Harnett :


Bright, breezy, sunshine, showers - not bad at all. More wild flowers, irresistable at the moment, with not a bad view behind.

I only have one week to go - I'm excused the last week! Mad panic and a sort out of work - a monstrous heap of it. Normally I'm totally anal about their work and put things in subject/topic folders, all carefully presented in the order in which it was done, all carefully annotated; for having planned immaculately, there ought to be development and progression. I suspect only I would ever notice, or care. Well, I've let go... things were bunged willy nilly into a large folder and that's that. Now I have to sort out all the books I have at home and this time I can get rid of everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.