About to turn

By jMcLean

Refuge from the rain

Fun visit into town this evening when D decided a milkshake sounded good. He and W woke me up from the sofa and pried Felix off my lap, and the three of us went to Grutos, a local soft-serve ice cream place. Fun watching people and making serious choices (a double cone of raspberry-chocolate twist, a vanilla malt and a banana kiddie cup with marshmallow topping). Lots of sugar and a broken resolution, but it's Friday night after a long week, and I'm off this weekend. 

The main is a glimpse into the Black Walnut Brewery, snapped as we walked through the rain back to the car.

Passed my phlebotomy demonstration today, phew! Studied and practiced through the week. Really good instruction and stock of practice supplies. I have to do 25 IVs and 25 blood draws under supervision in the next 3 (plus) weeks to be certified to go ahead.

Extra: Barbie wishing you all a good weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.