Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

In the Wild

I forgot to blip today so I have put some Maltese wild life that I managed to capture. Obviously the iPhone is not great for this kind of photography.

We heard the grasshopper very loudly before I managed to get a picture. I had to crop it to make it stand out from the bushes.
The extra is a lizard I managed to capture. They move very quickly so I was lucky to get this moving away from a bench. This is also cropped even more than the main picture.
The insect life is so amazing there but I was far too slow to get anything. The large Black Bees were fascinating and also a bee looking creature with purple stripes fascinated me. We stayed away from the large Hornets.
While trying and failing to get any pictures I was bitten a few times by the mosquitoes.

Back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.