The second half of life..

By twigs

Giant, wet Incy

Another great start to the day watching the All Blacks do their thing in the semi-finals of the Rugby World Cup.  It wasn't as tense as last week's epic v Ireland but the Argentine team were dogged.  Unfortunately, they were no match for the AB's.  Commentators suggested that was the result of the draw, set a few years ago when team rankings were rather different.  Tomorrow morning is the second semi - England v South Africa.  SA seem to be everyone's favourites to win but I wouldn't be surprised to see a close match and an England win........such are the vagaries of tournaments.

Spent a very enjoyable hour or two prepping for a meeting I have on Tuesday then set off on my domestic rounds.  Supermarket first, followed by milk machine, Bunnings for a few seedlings and some ideas, M & J's to water their vege plot then home to water my gardens.  Labour weekend heralds the start of summer and the warm sunshine is beginning to mean plants need a bit more TLC.  It was whilst watering a plant I have in a pot I noticed this chap - with the water falling gently at the base of the plant where he was sitting, he took off up his web to a higher place to avoid the moisture.  I'm a bit of an arachnophobe but I can at least now calm myself enough to get a few pics when an interesting one happens by.  If anyone asked me what kind he is all I could say was that he was a big one and looking at him through a macro was a tad scary!  See extra for his "I'm not moving until you stop the water" pose.  Angry face indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.