Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Hiding

How they infuriate Flora. They usually just run up a tree trunk straightaway but this one was even more annoying in its cheeky hiding place. 

A good chat with friends first thing and some plans made for next month. Yet to be confirmed but looking good. I looked at my steps total for the week and decided that I needed a decent walk. I like walking with other people but I really don't mind walking alone. I think having a dog helps with that. I walked up to the university and back which is a good stretch with a tiny bit of elevation. Saw a bit of bird life on the loch but the squirrel is my choice. 

It feels as if we have got off lightly as far as Storm Babet is concerned. There is some damage especially to trees but on the whole it's been OK. So much worse further north and east. I will go into the garden soon to do some tidying up there. Then I'll chat to my sister, eat the dahl which is currently simmering away and, I don't doubt, try an early night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.