Wendy's World

By Wendles56

View from a Bench #1

NannaK has some great ideas for blipping, which tend to come along just as I am flagging, so that is my excuse for once again poaching her idea of views from a bench.  I had immediately thought of the bench down in the village centre, but then I realised we have two benches outside our house, with quite different views and there are several in the village and in our local beauty spots, so this may well become an occasional theme.  When I was still working and riding my bike to school, I blipped features along the way and so recorded my journey, which I enjoy looking back on from time to time, this may be one of those things.

So you have a view from the back of our house, looking at my pots in their Autumn livery.  The blip is straight, the Victorian clothes pole is not!  The blue pot to the left contains the golden privet Tony rescued from his family home.  The hydrangea to the right is in its Miss Havisham's stage and over the wall you can see one of our neighbour's exotic, architectural plants which makes a great sound when the wind rattles its leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.