Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Playing

with acrylic inks today, though unfortunately I am not sure the paper in this sketchbook is strong enough for wet art...

A good morning at the Ladies Brunch at church.  Over 30 of us enjoyed cereals, pastries, fruit with coffees and teas.  Then we had a quiz to go through on the tables.  We had fun, but didn't win.

I came home to a little package from blipper SueJ.  How kind of her to send me some cosmos seeds :):)

I cracked straight on with preparing my prayer meeting notes for tomorrow evening.  All done now.

The plan was to then go in the garden and plant some of those seeds.  Unfortunately for me, the sky darkened after a lovely sunny morning, and then the rain came down very heavily, so I didn't get out there!

Hopefully tomorrow after church :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.