Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Docked

After all the driving of the last few days we decided to have a fairly lazy day around Padstow.  Papers read in the morning, I had my first Cornish Pasty of the holiday for lunch, then a little wander around town to take a few pictures and look in a few shops.  There were two short but heavy showers but we avoided both of them, and then back to the flat to relax.

Out for some Posh Nosh tonight at Paul Ainsworth's 'Number 6' restaurant.  We've eaten there before and it is very good, if pricey, but they do have a Michelin Star.  When I booked the table I really didn't expect England to reach the semi-finals of the Rugby World Cup but it was impossible to change the booking to another day.  I'll just have to watch them in the final.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.