Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I know I've posted peppers on their way to the freezer before, so apologies but nothing else appeared today.

I'm not sure what happened to this morning,  other than me feeling a bit sorry for myself... but honestly Jan, just get over it, there are folk much worse off than me! I took myself off tomorrow's Ramblers walk, then found out it had been cancelled anyway because of the rain, and booked onto one next week. It's 12 miles but it's flat and I've plotted a shortened version on OS Maps. 6 miles may be doable.

After lunch I resolved to walk. Not far, and not fast, but gotta keep moving, and when I got home after less than 2 miles I stretched and then iced both sides of my knee, something I probably definitely should have been doing before. It felt better. I must continue.

Resting an injury is a two edged sword because it stiffens up, the muscles need to be worked, gently, get the blood flowing. I don't know for definite that this is the case, it's a gut thing.

Now dancing to Fleetwood Mac on BBC2, more gentle knee movement. I used to have Albatross on 45rpm, but sold it while still at school. I believe it's worth something now... ah well. Googled and it's not valuable at all, anything between £5 and £20.

Grateful for: a good life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.