Zoemond

By Zoemond

Blegh

D surprised us by booking an electric car as a test drive in case we want to make a change. We used the chance to smoothly and quietly drive out to Longniddry for a hot chocolate by the sea. This wee guy was begging us to buy some chips and 'drop' a few. The sky was grey and the beach and sea were an uninviting brown (seaweed and silty water).

Later on we made it to the National Gallery to see the newly-opened extra bits. The additional space was definitely a subtle background to the artworks. Plenty of old favourites. I have to admit that I always liked the weird, windowless 70's basement that was there before. But that could just be nostalgia talking.

My cold and cough haven't abated, and all the stairs at the gallery resulted in a sore ankle and hip (I'm just so unfit after 6 weeks of resting and I keep getting trapped nerves). Resting up (again) on the sofa now, watching the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.