dreaming

By dreaming

Out of commission.

The reason that you haven't seen my blips in a few days is that I've been dealing with some serious stomach issues and in fact I'm still in the hospital right now. Started with 9 hours of unrelieved vomiting on Tuesday and culminated in my going to the emergency room yesterday afternoon and here I still am.  Apparently there is some kind of obstruction in my colon. I've had a CAT scan, and MRI and x-rays. I've not eaten or had anything to drink since 3:30 on Friday afternoon. But I think they're going to start giving me some clear liquids pretty soon. I'm certainly ready for them, really hungry on thirsty. I'll be having my dialysis here today, when they have time to fit me in, which may be this evening. And they are insisting that I need to stay another night.

So I'm going out of my mind with boredom, and can't wait to get home, hopefully tomorrow. So sorry to worry you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.