A day in the life

By Shelling

Fuchsia

Half past nine, I don't know when I slept that long. Rain had stopped and the wind eased down a bit but the rain has been on and off all day, which prevented me from doing any outdoor things like having a walk or cut some wood, I still have a small heap of wood needing to get cut before the snow arrives.

The first plant to move indoors after I came home from Spain was my Fuchsia, that had started to bloom again but also losing it's leaves. I put it in front of the door to the  terrace and it's flowers has continued to develop, I can't put it down in the cellar while it's looking this good, not just yet. 

My fingers are hurting a little from playing guitar again after a weeks holiday. I'm starting to collaborate with someone I haven't worked with before, the plan is to do some concerts at old peoples homes in the spring. There are no concert bookings for the rest of the year but a few during the spring. Hopefully some more will turn up.

Netflix has made four episodes of Roald Dahl stories, I've now watched three of them, all brilliant. Try them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.