Northern Star

By Lifferz

Strength

A nice ceramic artwork based on a card from the tarot deck by Jo Laing. A gift I will treasure. I couldn’t find anything in Greece I wanted to buy to mark my birthday so I bought this as a gift with money my parents gave me to get something. A great design and came with a card from the ceramicist.

I’ve had a relaxed day with a bit of sorting and naff TV watching. I washed some algae ridden wooden steps which were dangerous and super slippy that took a while and I may need to repeat it again tomorrow. I treated my feet with some nutritious oils, tried to help my face get used to the autumn climate, explored some new music, burned joss sticks and watched half of Strictly.

I did a rather huge and expensive supermarket shop (fruit and fresh things like salad seem to be so expensive). I was very low on basics. I now have, amongst other bits about 4kg of jumbo porridge oats (which I go through at pace) and more quorn sausages than you can shake a stick at so breakfast is sorted for many weeks !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.