Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Letting Go

I wore these beautiful boots to my wedding. I've decided to sell them as I can't wear them again without the memories that get brought back. Goodness knows if they'll sell but it's part of the process of letting go (to buy them off me, click here).

Today has been very wet. It rained on and off all day, due to Storm Babet. Though we haven't had any flooding that I've heard of. The Dutch are very good at water management. So Little Man and I stayed home. My parents had very plans and things to do, so they came and went. My brother, Caleb, also came around for a few hours. Little Man loves his uncle.

Little Man has been extremely mischievous today. He attempted to "help" me do the laundry but kept trying to put the dirty laundry in with the clean or take everything out of the tumble dryer. He also kept running off with various items of clean clothes, giggling as he did so. He also kept trying to escape the house (the front door was locked). He also kept trying to get into the cupboards in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.