Again and Again

By Ripitup

Mood changing

I felt irritable first thing. I had wanted to finalise some plans this weekend but my manager didn't look at my leave request that I put in Friday so it will have to wait. I don't think that was the reason for my mood but it was one of the things that crossed my mind  in the early hours.

I got to the park and had a chat with Elaine. Next I bumped into Cindy, Alfie and Jim.  Alfie was.telling me.how he was able.to.eat.more.since.the operation to straighten his back.

Marion arrived as we were.talking.  She'd believed that it would.not be raining in Maldon when she left home.  Whilst other parts.of the UK were battered by Babette we did get off lightly. It did rain though.

Marion walked and ran and I was unable.to.keep.up with her as she knocked another few.minutes off her PB.  I jogged a couple of times and manged my fastest time this year.

I took a quick picture of my damp.friend before she headed home.and I beaded to Morrissons for.some breakfast.  George and I were going to sort the tokens but they were too wet (see extra) and I brought them home instead.

Sid was having a second breakfast and joined us.

By the afternoon my mood was much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.