ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

606 day of war

Hello, friends!

This week has gone by very quickly, probably because there was a lot of work to be done. Right now, people are actively searching for gifts for Halloween and their loved ones' birthdays, so I've received several orders for t-shirts and socks, and I'm working long hours to meet the deadlines. Although it's tiring and leaves little time for household chores, I understand that my work is seasonal, and as long as there are orders, I need to work as much as possible.

The biggest challenge in this job is the constant need to create content to make Instagram show my posts to someone. This is probably the most difficult part of the work right now. I see other artists making interesting videos, talking about their work, but it seems very challenging to me. Besides the actual dyeing process, I need to shoot high-quality video content, edit it, and engage with the audience. For someone who has never had social media accounts, this is quite difficult for me, but I'm trying to work in this direction and not only make quality t-shirts but also present them in a way that makes them interesting to watch. It doesn't always work, but I believe I'll learn with time.

Also, this week, we finally saw the combat use of ATACMS on airports in Berdiansk and Luhansk. On one hand, it's sad that cities we used to visit for leisure just a few years ago are now under occupation and turning into battlefields. But from a military perspective, it's a significant advantage because the enemy's aviation is a major problem for both front-line cities hit by guided air bombs and rear areas targeted by Iskander and Kinzhal missiles. Now, their ability to terrorize our cities has decreased, and that's a good thing. Along with the utterly failed Russian offensive in the east, it can be concluded that this week didn't go well for them.

And even though the news from the front is quite positive, I wouldn't say it evokes the same emotions as in the first months of the war. Now, there is a deeper understanding that all our achievements on the battlefield come at the cost of many lives that cannot be brought back. The moral fatigue of war, coupled with autumn apathy, is a strong mixture, and it seems that many people are feeling it right now. But we have no choice but to continue to fight for the right to be an independent democratic state, for the right to exist, for the right to come back home.

It's hard to imagine how much longer this can go on, so I'm doing my best to stay strong, take breaks from the news, and work while I still can.

Thank you all for your support. My daily diary has become a great way for me to emotionally unload. Although I've lost almost all my acquaintances and interact with very few people, I don't feel alone. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.