David J. Rose

By djrose007

Zero Chance of Rain, thanks BBC Weather!

Thank you BBC Weather, zero chance of rain when I checked this morning. However, I checked for Gloucester and Birmingham, I failed to check for Worcester, which is where I encountered a few miles of heavy rain.
I was riding up to Cannock to attend a Royal British Legion training session. It was very interesting and taught me a lot about recruiting, some of it common-sense but a great deal of it was about RBL policy, do's and don'ts.
The ride there, and back, was really good though despite it being mostly motorway (M5 and M6) and the rain. I didn't actually get wet as I was wearing good bike clothing. I would still rather ride than drive because you always encounter miles of congestion somewhere along the line when going anywhere near Birmingham.
The photo is a screen capture from my TomTom Bandit Sport Camera that I use on the bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.