Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Late afternoon shadows

Up at 8.30 to take Phin out and to make sure I was ready for my online choir rehearsal at 10.30. It seemed like plenty time but buy the time we’d had breakfast and I’d sorted out the washing from the other day, put the last load of holiday clothes in the machine, had my shower and dried my hair it was 10.28!

We were going through 3 of the Christmas songs as the first concert showcasing these is coming up at the end of the week! We’re all on mute whilst we sing or else it might sound dreadful as there’s no guarantee that we all gave the sane internet speeds.

Mr PHL took Phin to Dalkeith country park whilst I tackled the ironing. I finished off a few more squares for my temperature blanket after lunch and am (very) slowly catching up.

Phin and I headed for the railway path at 4 as I needed the fresh air even if he didn’t (and he did!). It was busy with dog walkers, runners and cyclists and even 2 horses and a pony. Phin doesn’t seem phased by the horses and mostly ignores them though I do always put him in his lead when they’re about.

Home to make a roast chicken dinner with air fried tinned potatoes which were a revelation. Crispy, delicious and much healthier than my normal oil basted version.

Finally sitting down at 8.30 after finishing the washing up and catching up on the Strictly results show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.