wingpig

By wingpig

gloop

As soon as I'd notified people concerned about Edgar's test I started trying to reserve online shopping delivery slots in case the rest of us caught it. I'm always still masked when doing food shops anyway but kept yesterday's in-store purchases to a minimum as soon as a slot was reserved, then popped back a few times later in the day to amend the list and include plenty of sore-throat-suitable foods for the infected. I hadn't tried to set up a Morrison's online shop since failing to get past their queue system in March 2020, and failed again this morning, though not until after selecting a placeholder-basketsworth then finding I was unable to update the address without changing the time, losing the slot and then being dropped into the queue. As well as getting a slot for Friday morning I also managed to get a few things which haven't been in the shop the last few times I visited, such as my preferred type of coffee and one of the children's preferred school snacks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.