The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Happy Day With Jason

My son Jason came up from Brooklyn to Manhattan, where Shelly and I are staying with Shelly’s cousin Stuart and Cathy, to spend the day with me. We had brunch together and then walked from 96th Street down Central Park to the Central Park Zoo. Our original plan was to go to the Bronx Zoo to see tigers but this turned out to be a “black out” day so the zoo was closed. So we went to the much smaller zoo in Central Park instead. Then we walked to a coffee shop and had coffees and goodies. By then we were both ready to head back. We tried the subway but the way north was closed so we took an Uber home. Altogether we walked over six and a half miles, a very long walk for me. I loved being with Jase and having time to talk and enjoy time together.

The extra is the view east and west from the balcony at Stuart and Cathy’s apartment around 6:00 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.