Seelye

By Seelye

Glass and metal

I met 2 friends for lunch and after we went to the home of an artist living near the restaurant.   She was an accountant and when her husband got ill she started doing her art full time (I believe so she could be home to watch him.)  She started with metal sculptures and then moved into glass.  This piece is a combo of both.  She had many fabulous pieces and has a very cool style.  I'm not sure she knew I took a few photos.  The first extra is the first metal piece she ever did.  She had incredible glass bowls, some a very unique shape and I wish I had a photo if them.  The multi colored one is nice in the 2nd extra but the ones I didn't get a photo of were really super.

I thought she offered classes but she does not.  She allows my friend Deanna and another friend to come over and "play."  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.